Slow Down for Cheap Pizza

Did you know there are large pizzas out there for only $2.99? I kid you not.

2.99 pizza

I topped the pizza with extra cheese and arugula. Who says you can’t make a pizza healthy?

pizza with arugula

One of my favorite tips I learned from my parents is to buy a frozen pizza (or in this case, a fresh one) and load on the toppings. Greens, peppers, protein, more cheese, more veggies…

healthy pizza

In any case, a dreaded trip to the grocery store before a snow storm proved quite the success.

charlottesville snow

Thanks Nancy for always showing me a good deal. 🙂

This morning my brain was in a rush to get through my yoga class.

acac yoga studio

I always try and recognize when my mind is racing and ask myself, what am I racing to? It’s an illusion of course. Well, unless you have delicious grapes waiting for you at home.

post workout grapes

Mantra: slow down

The Zen Kat grapes

Grapes are extra delicious after a long sweaty workout.

What do you do when you find your mind racing?

life is what you make it

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Slow Down for Cheap Pizza

  1. mm nothing like melted cheese. now I am craving some red grapes though!

  2. Mmmm I’m craving pizza now haha!

  3. NANCY VETTER says:

    HA HA That really WAS pretty good pizza for $3.00. Thank you, Mr. Kroger Manager for your special!

  4. francenekatzen@yahoo.com says:

    Well, now I want some pizza or maybe some of those yummy looking grapes. Yep, Life is exactly what you make it-get out what you put into it!

  5. bezzymates says:

    That pizza looks good for only 2.99

  6. I love putting fresh arugula on pizza (after the pizza is cooked). I like putting kale on before baking. No idea why I don’t flip flop it haha.

  7. Sometimes cheap pizza is the way to go!

  8. This is super random but when my mind is racing or when I’m super stressed I like to colour….I legit have a collection of colouring books and a 64 pack of crayons. Love it…and yes I am so weird!

  9. Cindy says:

    I love your new site! Very clean 😀 That’s an awesome deal on pizza! I love the arugula topping.

  10. Mmmm grapes. Also I LOVE Davida’s comment above^ haha

  11. jumpeatrun says:

    I love getting a frozen pizza and adding toppings to it! Such a quick and easy dinner that can actually become pretty healthy!

  12. Great deal on the pizza! I didn’t even think of adding my own extra toppings to it! I am totally doing that the next time I buy a frozen pizza 🙂

Show some love

