Dance if the Music’s Good

Good morning from my breakfast bowl.

peanut butter puffins

Puffins and Greek yogurt are one of my favorite breakfasts from home, besides flavored oatmeal and cookie dough.

bowl of oats

I’m moving a little slow this morning. Fridays tend to be like that for me. A little mantra is what I need.

talk to yourself

The Zen Kat

Eyes on the prize!

I wanted to share my healthy brownie recipeย with you guys that I made before hitting up a dance concert on Wednesday. Coincidence I had a big dessert before a night of dancing? ๐Ÿ˜‰

EDM Jefferson Theater Concert

Microwavable Brownieย (similar to myย healthy mug brownie)

Microwaveable Brownie in a bowl

Ingredients

  • 2 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 Tbsp flax
  • 2 Tbsp protein powder
  • 1 Tbsp coconut flour (or any flour)
  • 1 pinch baking powder
  • 1 packet Stevia
  • 2 Tbsp Chocolate PB2
  • 4 Tbsp plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 4 Tbsp water
  • 1 Tbsp honey

Mix dry ingredients together in a bowl. Add in yogurt, vanilla and water. Add honey. Microwave for 2.5 minutes. (Depending on the microwave, may need more time). Top with honey and sprinkles if you choose and enjoy.ย ๐Ÿ™‚

enjoy healthy brownie

sprinkles and honey on healthy brownie

Ooey gooey and secretly healthy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you a fan of dance clubs? What’s your favorite style of dancing?

dance if the music's good

15 thoughts on “Dance if the Music’s Good

  1. I LOVE Puffins cereal. It is definitely my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, thanks for sharing that brownie recipe. I saw that you posted it on Instagram and was wanting to know what you used ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Girrrrrl those puffins are so good! I love eating them with almond milk!

  3. The Peanut Butter Puffins are my absolute favorite! Happy Friday, I hope you have a fabulous weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. jumpeatrun says:

    i haven’t had puffins in forever and they are soooo delicious.

  5. Natasha says:

    What dance concert did you go to? was it a specific dj??
    I am ALL about going to edm shows! I would say I go once every 1-2 weeks at least. I just really love to dance!

    I hope you had a great time ๐Ÿ™‚

    • The Zen Kat says:

      It was an EDM concert! Paper Diamon, LoudPVCk and Get & Jawns played. It’s my favorite dance music for sure! Check out my instagram to see the video I posted @thezenkat ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. well that sounds delicious. I am game for healthy brownies. I have to say, I love that we have similar music/going out tastes, if you are ever in DC hit me up!

  7. ranchcookie says:

    That brownie looks amazing! Might have to try it I have quite the sweet tooth today ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Yum a microwaveable brownie?

  9. caileejoy says:

    I love love LOVE cereal and eat it all the time!! YUM! Hope that you have a great rest of your weekend!!

  10. I love puffins! The cinnamon ones are my favorite now but I want to try the pb ones as well. And that brownie! Yum!!

Show some love

