The snow is a coming

Here comes the snow, here comes the snow
And I say it’s all right

IMG_2803

I love snow days. They’re synonymous with memories of building snow forts, sledding down giant icy hills and making deliciously sweet snow cream.

snow as a kid

There’s also such a communal feeling when a snow storm hits. We crowd in the house with a generator, text each other tricks to stay warm and generally relax in front of the television or cozy up to a good book all day.

If you’re brave enough to bare the grocery store, grab a fresh French baguette and make yourself a warming meal.

IMG_2804 (1)

 

Cut your baguette in half and top with mustard, meat and cheese. Broil for 5 minutes.

IMG_2810

 

Holy cheeses this food will make you forget how bitter it is outside.

IMG_2809

Even if you’re cursed with having to go to work, you’ve got the cold weather to complain about, therefore creating a less stressful day.

IMG_2802

So grab your loved one(s) (or an adorable pet your sitting) and cuddle together for warmth, because honey, the snow is a coming!

cuddle puppy

If you start to go stir crazy inside all day, check out Tone it Up‘s yoga video.

Stay warm friends!

Oh and if you haven’t already, head over to my new Facebook page.

TheZenKat Facebook

Are you a fan of the snow? What’s your favorite snow day activity?

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “The snow is a coming

  1. jumpeatrun says:

    I LOVE the snow….especially when they cancel school and I don’t have to work!

  2. I like the snow 🙂 I like how it slows everything down! It’s nice to take a little time to just enjyo it 🙂

  3. I am not a fan of winter weather, still, I have to admit that I do love snow days. There is something so cozy and simple about them that I love!

  4. Now that is a tasty way to eat a baguette!

  5. Katherine says:

    Hop on down to Texas for some 80 degree weather if you get sick of the snow 🙂

  6. […] I’m currently on a sugar high, but my energy is irritably low. It might have something to do with my day of trudging through the snow and shoveling yesterday. The snow sure is fun to play in though. […]

  7. […] snow day in Virginia! Whatever the weather, we can certainly agree that focusing on the positives is the […]

Show some love

