Full Travels Ahead

Travel on Traveler

The time to travel is now.
Just have to figure out how.

Take a risk
From your day that’s amiss
Because change is a fun part of bliss

If you use your lovely head
I guarantee you’ll be fed
And discover more ahead

Taking my poem’s advice, I’m heading to North Carolina tomorrow morning for a wedding shower so I decided  to pack a trip home to Richmond in first.

Coincidentally, VA Bloggers were meeting in Richmond at the Tobacco Company for cocktails and hor dourves with a side of chatter.

Reserved VA Bloggers

champagne flutes

The food was colorfully on point.

tobacco company

tobacco company foods

tobacco company food

All these delectable treats, it’s no wonder a want-t0-be writer decided to crash the party. I’m sure a room full of mostly women drew him in. Who can blame the guy? 😉

vabloggers1

vabloggers2

vabloggers3

vabloggers 4

I met some awesome Richmond bloggers covering everything from home furnishings to fashion to witty mommy-hood thoughts.

posed bloggers 1

I always enjoy hanging out with other bloggers because they have a certain heir of content confidence. It’s not easy putting your thoughts out there for the whole world to potentially judge.

posed bloggers 3

posed bloggers 2

posed bloggers 4

Thanks Liz, VA Bloggers and Tobacco Company for a fun evening!

Have a good weekend and if you’re dying to travel, go for it! Don’t discount a vacation just because you’re not traveling 100s of miles.

go for it

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Full Travels Ahead

  1. Fun! Also, I’m not sure if I’ve told you before but I absolutely love your bangs. I keep going back and forth on whether or not I want to cut bangs into my hair again. I just went through the process of growing them out but I really miss them (especially when I see how cute and chic they look on others!)

  2. Looks fun! Thanks for sharing.

  3. […] is a family road trip to Charlotte, North Carolina for a quaint bridal […]

Show some love

