Persistently Consistent

Stick it, come on you can do this, pull tight.

handstand practice

I was practicing handstands before yoga class today when I noticed how easy it is to jump to the next goal. I spent weeks mastering my headstand, only to quickly jump to my new goal of solidifying my handstand.

ACAC yoga

It’s important to think about how far we’ve come, not how far we still have to go.

handstands on handstands

Who knew persistence could be a pain?

As a kid, I remember being persistent in my quest to have fun. That little kid is still very much alive and a part of who I am today.

happy in the snow

Persistent enough to force that giant sled down the little icy hills of Charlottesville.

snow time fun

A snow day was much appreciated on Monday as I persistently chased that well-known childhood high.

snowtime cheer

After an adventurous snow day of sledding, plowing through trails and attempting to throw snowballs, it was time to shed some layers and hop back on the work wagon come Tuesday.

back to work from snow day

First, I had tasks for my summer road trip after our big benefit on Sunday evening.

Dress: Nordstrom, Shoes: H&M

Dress: Nordstrom, Shoes: H&M

(Click here for more pictures from the benefit.)

Hours of work were tucked away and then it was off to the gym for yoga and cardio, but not before I snapped several shots of some savory creations.

taking food pictures

Sweatin’

basil caprese salad

Flexin’

Basil Greek Nachos

Stretchin’

Shrimp salad at Basil

Blushin’

berries dessert in cville

Wait, what was I describing? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a great evening!

What goal do you find yourself being overly persistent about?

persistent and consistent

Tagged , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Persistently Consistent

  1. bezzymates says:

    Right now it’s me against the unassisted pull up. Congrats on the handstand.

  2. Brittany says:

    That ending quote…YES! I used to be able to do a headstand..now I am back to fearing them!! I NEED TO PERSIST and conquer!

  3. My goal is to get faster (running)!! It’s so hard since I’m naturally a turtle ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. gah I love that final quote!!!

  5. I haven’t tried a head or hand stand in years! Now I’m curious ha

  6. Girl you are rocking it! Come teach me how to do that!!

  7. jumpeatrun says:

    Yay for sledding! I grew up a pretty competitive gymnast so I just kept up the handstands…I tend to just walk around on my hands for fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I want your food! Everything looks delish. And Your look so great in that LBD and pumps!

  9. I love that quote! And you look so pretty all dressed up for the benefit, it’s fun to get all snazzy sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Gregory says:

    Persistence is a virtue, as long as it pays off. Your blog is amazing and your work outs are too. You will go far on this healthy path of yours. I love reading your dailies and seeing your growth and progress and your health tips really help me out. . I can do a head stand, and at my age…. with many things.. persistence has paid off, but, with acceptance.

  11. I’ve never thought about achieving a handstand like that but now I want to go! You look so graceful! haha nice job sticking with it cuz now that you’ve accomplished it it’s totally worth it!

  12. […] journey just as I’ll continue trying to make grape leaves look mouth watering in photos.ย Persistence is the name of my […]

Show some love

