Less is Forever More

Happy Friday!

I’m about to hit the road for a weekend retreat at Yogaville.

going to yogaville

My zen catapulted last night as I was getting ready to go out for a birthday party, but instead ended up staying in and cleaning out my closet.

bags and bags

As I called my roommates in to go shopping, I noticed my mind re-think giving away the items favored. It was quite silly, but it reminded me of 2-year-olds playing with toys. Why do we innately feel such a connection to our things?

and more bags

Don’t worry roomies, I won’t be an Indian giver.

simplify ya life

I discovered half of my clothes were either old, not fitting, or kept out of guilt. Excess makes it difficult to see the good. The hardest part is starting the cleanse, but the liberating feeling will keep you going. Simplify to uncover beauty.

simplify for more beauty

Less is forever more.

less is always more

I’m off to get my damn spirituality on. 😉

pray pray pray

How do you cleanse your life?

10 thoughts on “Less is Forever More

  1. Bethschmohl says:

    You’re going to yogaville AGAIN?!?! SOOOOOO JEALOUS!!
    Enjoy enjoy enjoy!!! 🙂
    Namaste!!!

  2. The yoga retreat sounds fantastic! Have a great time!

  3. jumpeatrun says:

    Have an awesome time on the retreat!! So jealous!

  4. WorthyStyle says:

    Have an incredible time!
    I cleanse by cleaning, too. I also mentally cleanse thanks to old-school pen-to-paper.

  5. ranchcookie says:

    I am so with you on the cleaning! In fact I am feeling a cleaning session tonight!

  6. Brittany says:

    I LOVEEE getting rid of my stuff. I try to do it a few times a year. It makes me feel so accomplished and MINIMAL!

  7. Kaitlin says:

    Look at you go. I always like going through my things and cleaning and clearing out. I tend to keep things out of sentimentality too – a lot of “well I might want or need this at some point”

    Have a wonderful time on your retreat!

  8. Katherine says:

    I’ve been cleaning out all my stuff lately too, and it feels so good! The simple life is incredible! I hope you’re having an amazing time xx

  9. Such a good reminder of what’s important and not-so-important!! 🙂

Show some love

